9Electric will join EMPHATIC on their Break The Ice Tour

Posted: November 24, 2014 in Band, Concerts, Electronic, Hard Rock, music, Review, Tour
Tags: , , , , , , ,


One of our favorite bands, 9Electric has announced that they will be joining EMPHATIC on their Break The Ice Tour. The tour will kick off on December 3rd in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Guests on the tour also include Kaleido.  Vocalist Thunderwood says,

Me and the 9E boys are so stoked to hit the road with Emphatic and Kaleido this winter: loads of talent, rad songs, and high energy from these bands, so I know we’re gonna be in great company. There’s nothing like tour comradery, and that goes for the bands and for the people we bump fists with city by city, too! We’re really looking forward to catching up with you diehards again, and as for you nubes- can’t wait to meet you! Whoever you are, this tour lineup is gonna knock you on your ass, in the best way possible. See you soon.” 

Check the dates below and make sure to get yourself to a show.

  • 03 Colorado Springs, CO – Sunshine Studios
  • 04 North Platte, NE – Sculley’s Shooter
  • 05 Joplin, MO – Rock 3405
  • 06 Kansas City, MO – Daveys Uptown
  • 07 Cherry Valley, IL – Take 20
  • 09 Waterloo, IA – Spicoli’s Grill / The Reverb Rock
  • 10 Racine, WI – Rt 20
  • 11 Burlington, IA – The Washington
  • 12 Omaha, NE – The Waiting Room
  • 13 Gering, NE – Oregon Trail Lounge
  • 15 Billings, MT – Pub Station
  • 16 Williston, ND – DK’s Lounge
  • 17 Minot, ND – The ‘O’riginal Bar and Nightclub
  • 18 Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line
  • 19 Ringle, WI – Q and Z Expo
  • 20 Battle Creek, MI – Music Factory
  • 21 Flint, MI – The Machine Shop

If you don’t already have it, make sure to pick up their latest EP, Control which was released earlier this year on Street Smart Recordings. You can pick up your copy on iTunes here. Check out a video for their song, Goodbye which is featured on their EP:

9Electric is:

  • Thunderwood – Vocals
  • *Mikey Lopez* – Guitar
  • CaseyDC – Bass
  • Micah Electric – Drums/Programming

Check out a video that Rockin Ryan created with live footage of their set to their song, Filthy:

These four guys have the energy of an army packed in them and are determined to get the crowd on their feet and having a good time which isn’t too hard because their music is absolutely infectious and you can’t stand still. Thunderwood has quite a stage presence that he doesn’t limit to just the stage, as he takes himself as he walks on the bar counters and even propels himself onto the crowd and took his crowd surfing skills to the back of the house insuring everyone was as energized as themselves. Another highlight of their set was when they performed a hellacious cover of AC/DC’s Dirty Deeds. Check out a slideshow of Rockin’ Ryan’s photos from their se earlier this year at the Boardwalk in Orangevalet:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s