Dirty Loops release LIVE video of them performing Hit Me at Montreaux Jazz Festival

Posted: September 4, 2014 in Band, Dance, Electronic, music, New Music, New Release, Pop, Tour
Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Swedish pop band, Dirty Loops have just released a great LIVE video of them performing Hit Me at the Montreaux Jazz Festival. he track comes from the band’s debut album Loopified, released on Verve Records last month. Dirty Loops’ non-traditional formula of dynamic instrumentation + infectious pop hooks make watching them live an entirely unique experience. Check out the video here:

Dirty Loops will be touring in October and we are excited to see that they are coming to San Francisco in November. Check the tour dates below:


  • 10.21 New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
  • 10.23 Montreal, Canada @ Corona Theatre
  • 10.24 Boston, MA @ Royale Boston
  • 10.25 Baltimore, MD @ Baltimore Soundstage
  • 10.27 Toronto, Canada @ The Opera House
  • 10.28 Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
  • 10.30 Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage Theatre
  • 11.1 Charlotte, NC @ The Visulite Theatre
  • 11.3 Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
  • 11.5 Houston, TX @ Warehouse Live
  • 11.6 Oklahoma City, OK @ ACM @ UCO Performance Lab
  • 11.7 Dallas, TX @ Kessler Theater
  • 11.9 St. Louis, MO @ The Ready Room
  • 11.10 Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
  • 11.12 Englewood, CO @ Gothic Theatre
  • 11.14 Las Vegas, NV @ Vinyl at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
  • 11.15 San Diego, CA @ Soma
  • 11.17 Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda
  • 11.19 San Francisco, CA @ Slims
  • 11.21 Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
  • 11.22 Vancouver, Canada @ Venue Nightclub


We look forward to bringing you full coverage of their San Francisco show at Slim’s on November 17th at Slim’s. Need some more Dirty Loops, how about checking out their song, Die For You that is poptastic and over the top amazing! It has a JT feel yet with hints of be-bop, stellar bridge in the song, catchy chorus, powerful wide ranged vocals, sweet piano solo, bouncy beats and bring back to life the ever so loved harmonizations. Check out the song here and get hooked:


Hit Me and Die For You are on their latest record, Loopified, which was released last month. Dirty Loops power trio formed in 2009 and is the work of long time friends and fellow musicians. Jonah is on Vocals and Keys, Henrik is on bass and Aaron on Drums.  all have very unique individual skills which contribute to the “Dirty Loops Sound.” Dirty Loops’ Loopified is available on both iTunes and Amazon.

Stay tuned for some more great music and make sure to visit their social media sites so you can stay up to date on their latest news.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s