Indie Rockers From Indian Lakes release music video for Ghost

Posted: August 22, 2014 in Band, Indie Rock, music, New Music, New Release, Pop, rock, Video
Tags: , , , , , , , ,


Indie Rockers From Indian Lake are gearing up for the release of their new album, Absent Sounds which is set for October 7th through Triple Crown Records. Absent Sounds was produced by Dryw Owens and they most recently released a music video for Ghost, the second track of the album. The video was directed by Matt Palmer. Check it out here:

From Indian Lake just wrapped up a summer tour with The Deer Hunter and Rx Bandits and they will be returning to the road in October for the Reliant K ten year anniversary tour that will take them into November. Check out upcoming tour dates and see if they will be coming to a venue near you:

Tour Dates:

  •  Sept 8th           The Black Sheep                                 Colorado Springs, CO
  • Sept 9th           University of Wyoming                          Laramie, WY
  • Sept 10th         The Maintenance Shop                         Ames, IA
  • Sept 12th         Riot Fest                                             Chicago, IL
  • Sept 15th         Wired Venue/Café                                Evansville, IN
  • Sept 16th         Jackpot Music Hall                               Lawrence, KS
  • Sept 18th         Jazzy’s Rock and Roll Grill                   St. George, UT


w/Relient K & Blondfire: 

  • Oct 30th           Mercury Ballroom                                Louisville, KY
  • Oct 31st           Bogarts                                              Cincinnati, OH
  • Nov 1st            House of Blues                                   Chicago, IL
  • Nov 2nd           Mill City Nights                                    Minneapolis, MN
  • Nov 4th            Summit Music Hall                              Denver, CO
  • Nov 5th            Complex                                             Salt Lake City, UT
  • Nov 7th            Neptune                                             Seattle, WA
  • Nov 8th            Roseland                                            Portland, OR
  • Nov 9th            Assembly                                           Sacramento, CA
  • Nov 11th          Slim’s                                                 San Francisco, CA
  • Nov 12th          House of Blues                                    West Hollywood, CA
  • Nov 13th          House of Blues                                    San Diego, CA
  • Nov 14th          Glasshouse                                         Pomona, CA
  • Nov 15th          Hard Rock                                           Las Vegas, NV
  • Nov 18th          Cain’s Ballroom                                    Tulsa, OK
  • Nov 19th           House of Blues                                    Dallas, TX
  • Nov 20th           Emo’s                                                 Austin, TX
  • Nov 21st           House of Blues                                    Houston, TX
  • Nov 22nd          House of Blues                                    New Orleans, LA
  • Nov 24th           Freebird Live                                       Jacksonville, FL
  • Nov 25th           House of Blues                                   Orlando, FL
  • Nov 26th           Masquerade                                        Atlanta, GA
  • Nov 28th           The Fillmore                                        Charlotte, NC
  • Nov 29th           Haw River Ballroom                             Saxapahaw, NC
  • Nov 30th           The Fillmore                                        Silver Spring, MD
  • Dec 2th             TLA                                                    Philadelphia, PA
  • Dec 3rd             Paradise Rock Club                             Boston, MA
  • Dec 4th             Gramercy Theater                               New York, NY
  • Dec 5th             Altar Bar                                             Pittsburgh, PA
  • Dec 6th             Newport Music Hall                              Columbus, OH
  • Dec 9th             Intersection                                         Grand Rapids, MI
  • Dec 10th           St. Andrews Hall                                  Detroit, MI
  • Dec 11th           Deluxe at Old National Centre               Indianapolis, IN
  • Dec 12th           Cannery Ballroom                                Nashville, TN

Their new album Absent Sounds is the first album for them since signing to Triple Crown Records. On the release of ‘Absent Sounds,’ Vannucci tells us, To me this album feels like finally sleeping at night, or the first sigh of relief after good news. With a label behind the band, it is a record that wasn’t constrained by time, or other things that usually get in the way of ones vision. I always felt like no matter what I did, being in a studio had to always be “Here’s a guitar and a drumset kid, you’ve got x amount of time”, but this time it was about making the songs sound exactly like they did in my head, no matter how long it took. Having no regrets about an album is an incredible feeling.

Track listing:

  • 1.         Come In This Light
  • 2.         Label This Love
  • 3.         Breathe Desparately
  • 4.         Sleeping Limbs
  • 5.         Am I Alive
  • 6.         Ghost
  • 7.         Awful Things
  • 8.         Runner
  • 9.         Search For More
  • 10.        Fog


The album is available for pre-order.  To pre-order Absent Sounds LP & CD, please visit: or on iTunes, here:

Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s