Goodnight, Texas release Uncle John Farquhar and set out on tour

Posted: August 5, 2014 in Bands, Concerts, Folk Rock, music, New Music, New Release, San Francisco, Tour
Tags: , , , , , ,
Photo Credit: Matthew Washburn, Washburn Imagery

Photo Credit: Matthew Washburn, Washburn Imagery

This is a busy week for folk band, Goodnight, Texas. They have released their new album, Uncle John Farquhar that features 11 wonderful songs that take you on a musical journey into the Civil War and Reconstruction era. The tales bring to light memories of a long forgotten generation through the inviting music.

You can pick up the album on iTunes:, Amazon: or order a physical copy at the #GNTX General Store:

UJF Album Cover


1. Hayride
2. Button Your Collar
3. A Bank Robber’s Nursery Rhyme
4. I Just Can’t Stop Leaving Town
5. The Horse (In Which A Girl Was All But Killed)
6. Cold Riders
7. Moonshiners
8. Many Miles From Blacksburg
9. Dearest Sarah
10. Ballad Of A Fair Young Lady
11. Uncle John Farquhar
12. Hello, Nebraska!
13. Knock ‘Em Stiff

You can catch Goodnight, Texas as they set out on tour in support of their album, tour dates listed below. They kick off the tour right here in San Francisco on August 7th at a really cool venue, The Chapel. I was hoping to make it out but I have my Aunt’s rosary. Hope I can catch them when they get back from their tour. Make sure to visit their social media sites and stay up to date on their latest news.

~ Marisol

Information & Links:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s