Nothing More is our Monster Aftershock Featured Band of the Day

Posted: August 1, 2014 in Aftershock Festival, Bands, Concerts, Entertainment, Festival, Hard Rock, music, Music News, NAMM, New Music, New Release, rock, Tour
Tags: , , , , , ,



It has been awesome watching a band truly get the recognition they so well deserve. Nothing More has been one of those bands. We first discovered Nothing More a couple years back and from the first time I saw their live footage videos, I was amazed at how come I didn’t learn of these fantastic musicians sooner! Last year, Nothing More performed at Aftershock Festival, not once but twice! They were the only band to play both days, first during their regular scheduled slot on the side stages and then on the second day they were invited to play the big stage which they took over and dominated. Check out our coverage from last year’s show: Nothing More at Aftershock 2013.

Well, a lot has happened in the last year. Last year the unsigned band were really getting noticed and now they are signed to Seven Eleven Music and have had great success with the release of their self titled full length album available on iTunes here. They have toured extensively and everywhere they go, they put on their unbelievable stage show to include their full band percussion performance as well as a three man bass solo! Their song, This Is The Time has been active on the charts since it’s release and has been getting a tremendous amount of airplay. There is no stopping these guys and we can’t wait for them to return to Aftershock.

Nothing More are just about to embark on a new tour, We Are Not Machines Tour 2014 with special guests Sleepwave. They have a couple starting tour dates this week and officially kick off the tour with Sleepwave on August 5th at The Riot Room in Kansas City, MO and wraps up at Aftershock. They then immediately head out on another tour with co-headliners Five Finger Death Punch and Volbeat. Make sure to visit their website for complete tour dates.

Band Members:

  • Jonny Hawkins – Lead Vocals, Aux Drums
  • Daniel Oliver – Bass, Backup Vocals
  • Mark Vollelunga – Guitar, Backup Vocals
  • Paul OBrien – Drums

Current Music:  Nothing More  currently on Eleven Seven Music and  available on iTunes here:

Song to Check out: Mr. MTV – amazing song writing with some powerful lyrics, true favorite of mine!

Video: This Is The Time (Ballast)


Visit and at all Ticketmaster outlets to pick up your tickets.

VIP tickets include: a VIP entrance to venue; access to VIP lounge area featuring dedicated bar, beverage and food service; viewing of main stage (seated and standing areas); seated area with shade for dining and private restroom facilities; a VIP commemorative guest laminate, and more. As in the past, ticket discounts will also be available for active military through AFTERSHOCK partner GovX. For full details about all tickets, military ticket discounts, hotel and VIP packages, visit

We hope we will be seeing you at this year’s Aftershock Festival. So stay tuned for another band we will be featuring tomorrow so you can get yourself prepped for a hell of a festival this year! Make sure to stay tuned for our complete Aftershock Festival coverage.

~ Crank it up loud, Marisol

Information & Links:

  1. Anonymous says:

    I have the chance to see them on both tours! Can not wait! They had technical issues during ROTR so I missed them.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s