The Family Ruin set to release debut album, Dearly Departed on Sept. 23rd on KBB Records

Posted: July 17, 2014 in Alternative Rock, Band, Entertainment, Hard Rock, Metal, music, New Music, New Release, rock, Tour
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,


The UK bad ass band, The Family Ruin were recently confirmed as support to Crown The Empire on their headlining fall tour. The ‘Welcome To The Resistance Tour’ begins August 30th in Anaheim, CA. Special guests on this run will also include Volumes, Secrets, and Ice Nine Kills.

Earlier this year we announced the signing of The Family Ruin to KBB Records which is the new record label of Ben Bruce and Kyle Borman. The Family Ruin have a very fresh new sound complete with hard and heavy riffs blended with infectious harmonies, where they blend their metal and alternative influences with melodic hard rock. There is something for everyone in their sound. Think about a mix of Avenged Sevenfold with Escape the Fate.

The Family Ruin have announced details about their new album which is titled, Dearly Departed. The album will be released on KBB Records on September 23rd. Check out the cool album cover and track listing for it here:


  • 01. Bring Out Your Dead
  • 02. Leech
  • 03. Cirque Du Sin
  • 04. Let’s Go
  • 05. Us Against The World
  • 06. Battle For The Sun
  • 07. Haunting
  • 08. Wake Up
  • 09. Filth
  • 10. Broken Hands
  • 11. Let It Burn
  • 12. My Addiction
  • 13. Where We Fall
  • 14. Sonder

They have released their lyric video for their first  track, Let It Burn which is set to be featured on their upcoming album. Check it out here:

Make sure to check the tour dates for the Welcome To The Resistance tour so you don’t miss them when they come through your town.  



Make sure to visit their social media sites so you can stay up to date on the latest news by The Family Ruin. We will see if we can bring you an interview with this fast rising band!

~ Marisol

Information & Links:


Band Members: 

  • Johnny Mennell [Vocals]
  • Craig Robinson [Guitar & Vocals]
  • James Langley [Guitar]
  • Josh Adamson [Bass]
  • Dom White [Drums]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s