SLASH to co-produce horror flick, Nothing Left to Fear by SLASHER FILMS

Posted: July 29, 2013 in '80s Rock, Entertainment, music, New Release, Pledge Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,




Iconic artist and Grammy winning guitarist SLASH is set to release on October 4th, a soundtrack album for his first co-produced horror film by his production company SLASHER FILMS, Nothing Left to Fear.   The original motion picture soundtrack has been written and produced by SLASH and Nick O’Toole. In addition to film score it will include the original song, “Nothing Left to Fear” that features vocalist Myles Kennedy.

“It’s been equally intriguing for me to be involved with producing, writing and performing the music in NOTHING  LEFT TO FEAR. Film scoring prompts me to engage different styles of writing and guitar playing that don’t always present themselves when I make Rock n Roll records.” –SLASH

Fans of SLASH will be able to get the album exclusively through PledgeMusic/Slash as well as other perks like interviews, video clips, signed vinyls, signed posters, merchandise and much more.  The movie will be released in select theaters on October 4th as well as Blue-Ray, DVD and On-Demand. You can watch a video by SLASH where he talks more about this project as well as a clip of Myles singing:


If you are a big fan of old style horror films, then this is the movie for you! It has been described as a harrowing tale set in the 1970’s and is inspired by the legend of Stull, Kansas which through Internet folklore proclaiming the town to be one of the Seven Gateways to Hell. A small family moves in to the small town, where the father Dan is the  new pastor. In this sleepy little town, horrific occurrences await their every move as their teenage daughter is tormented by grisly visions, and her younger sister selected for depraved ritual. The creatures of the damned are set out in need of the blood of the innocent.  This demonic thriller will raise the hair on your back and have you clenching your fists in no time! It was written by Jonathon W.C. Mills and directed by Anthony Leonardi III.

SLASH explains: “As a long-time fan of the Horror genre, I want to produce films that are in an older tradition of the genre, That is to say, films that leave more to one’s imagination, that are psychologically scary and character-driven, and what scares you is more cerebral than superficial. Slasher Films is my vehicle to realize that aim, and NOTHING LEFT TO FEAR is the first film with more to come.”

The track list for the soundtrack is as follows:

Following is the full tracklisting for the soundtrack for the new film NOTHING LEFT TO FEAR:

1) The Road to Stull                                                                   
2) Cold Welcome                                                                       
3) Lamb’s Blood                                                                          
4) One Choice, Two Fates                                                         
5) A Prayer                                                                                 
6) Dark Dreams                                                                           
7) Sermon                                                                                   
8) The Tooth                                                                               
9)  Retrieval                                                                                  
10)  Silent Secrets                                                                         
11)  Pain and Premonition Part 1                                                  
12)  Pain and Premonition Part 2                                                  
13)  Observations                                                                          
14)  The Secret Tower                                                                    
15)  Do Your Part                                                                         
16)  Don’t Forget                                                                           
17)  A Flash and a Feeling                                                            
18)  Abduction                                                                              
19)  Bleeding In                                                                             
20)  Urgency                                                                                 
21)  Have Faith                                                                             
22)  The Decline                                                                            
23)  Trauma                                                                                   
24)  The Blood Lust                                                                       
25)  Our Broken Home                                                                 
26)  Revelations                                                                            
27)  No Safety in Numbers                                                           
28)  Childhood’s End                                                                    
29)  The Fear                                                                                 
30)  The Perfect Circle                                                                   
31)  Nothing Left to Fear (featuring vocalist Myles Kennedy)            
32)  Welcome to Stull                                                  


So if you are into the horror films or just want to check out the first production by SLASH and SLASHER FILMS, mark your calendar for October 4th.   Get ready to be scared, I dare you!

~ Marisol


Pledge campaign:


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s